Notice: There is no legacy documentation available for this item, so you are seeing the current documentation.
Did you know that All in One SEO can automatically create redirects when you delete content on your site?
This is very useful for SEO because it means that you shouldn’t end up with 404 errors when someone visits your content from search results and the content has been deleted.
Instead, they’ll be redirected to your homepage.
The Redirection Manager feature is available to customers with a Pro plan or above for All in One SEO Pro.
Automatic Redirects for Deleted Content
To get started, go to Redirects in the All in One SEO menu and then click on the Settings tab.
Scroll down until you see the Automatic Redirects section.
To have All in One SEO monitor for deleted content and automatically redirect it to your homepage, click on the Monitor Trash toggle.
Viewing and Enabling Redirects
Whenever you delete content, All in One SEO will automatically create a redirect to your homepage.
The redirect will be disabled, giving you the opportunity to edit it and change the Target URL to something more appropriate.
You will see these listed in the table on the Redirects tab. They’ll be in the group called Modified Post so you can easily find them using the Groups filter.
You can edit the redirect to change the Target URL, then click the toggle in the Enabled column to enable the redirect.
That’s all! You’ve now successfully set up All in One SEO to automatically redirect visitors when they go to content where the URL has changed or the content has been deleted.
Check out more documentation on our Redirection Manager here.
Here’s a video on how to use our Redirects features: