Backing Up and Restoring AIOSEO Settings

You can easily make a backup of your AIOSEO settings in case you need to restore them.

To get started, click on Tools in the All in One SEO menu and then click on the Import/Export tab.

Import / Export Settings in All in One SEO

In the Backup Settings section, click on the Create Backup button.

Backup Settings in All in One SEO

That’s all! An entry with the date and time of your backup will be created.

If you want to restore a backup, click the Restore icon to the right of the backup you want to restore.

List of Backups in Backup Settings showing Restore and Delete icons

If you want to delete a backup, click the Delete icon to the right of the backup you want to delete.

This feature is new in AIOSEO v4.0.