Notice: There is no legacy documentation available for this item, so you are seeing the current documentation.
Occasionally you may need to reset the SEO settings on a site. In the past you would need to manually log into each subsites dashboard on your multisite network and open the All in One SEO tools page to do this. With our 4.2.5 update we have added an option to do this globally all from one place.
This feature is only available to customers with an Elite plan for All in One SEO Pro.
Resetting AIOSEO Settings in Network Tools
You can reset any or all of the settings by clicking on Network Tools in the All in One SEO menu and then clicking on the Database Tools tab.
You’ll see the Reset Settings section which has checkboxes for each of the settings areas in All in One SEO.
You’ll first need to select the site you want to reset from the Site Selector dropdown.
Then check the boxes for the settings you want to reset, or check the box for All AIOSEO Settings to reset ALL settings to default. Once you’ve made your selection, click the Reset Selected Settings to Default button.
The settings will now be reset to their defaults.
Did you know you can back up your settings before you reset them? Check out our article on backing up and restoring settings here.